The FA Charter Standard

The Berkshire County Girls Football League is a Charter Standard League, acheiving the award in 2012.  The base criteria for a league wanting to achieve The FA Charter Standard League award are:

  • 60 percent of all teams in the league are FA Charter Standard Clubs and to hit 100 per cent within two years of attaining the award. New teams joining a CSL have a year to become an FA Charter Standard Club.
  • Divisions in youth leagues should contain of no more than 12 teams.
  • The League must have a development plan that reflects the needs of its member clubs/teams.
  • The league must use a web-based results/fixtures/tables system, preferably FULL-TIME.

Therefore any new teams wishing to join the League must be part of a club which is currently, or is in the process of becoming, a Charter Standard Cub (see criteria below).  In September 2015 the Charter Standard Club criteria changed, so please find out more about the new criteria from the link below. 


More information about the FA Charter Standard can be found at the County FA web site.

New FA Charter Standard Club Criteria
Adobe Acrobat document [340.5 KB]
Charter Standard Club Criteria 2015/16
Adobe Acrobat document [1.6 MB]
Print Print | Sitemap
© Berkshire County Girls Football League. Charity No. 1162213